Our People

Our People Make the Difference

• Our management team is backed by over 100 years of industry experience.

jim-srJim Keever Sr.,
Chairman and CEO

jim@colonialllc.com
(336) 862-7375

Jim was born in High Point and graduated from High Point Central High School in 1967 and from Pfeiffer University in 1971.After graduating from college, Jim worked in sales for Pellon Corporation before leaving to start NC Garment—a cut and sew manufacturing plant—in 1974. As NC Garment grew, all divisions were merged under the name Colonial, LLC in 1992.

Jim is very active in the community. He coached basketball at the YMCA for 15 years, chaired the Bud Kivett Golf Championship and Heart Strides charity for 12 years.

He serves on several boards with High Point Regional Hospital, the board of High Point Country Club, the Chair of The National Senior Amateur Hall of Fame and is an active member of First Presbyterian Church. Jim and his wife, Dottie, have been married for over 35 years and have two sons, one daughter and six wonderful grandchildren.

wesWes Keever,
President

wes@colonialllc.com
(336) 862-7374

Wes was born in High Point and has lived there most of his life. He graduated from High Point Central High School in 1993 and from Wofford College with a degree in Business Economics in 1997. He received his Masters in Business Administration from High Point University in 2009.

Wes began his career at Thomas Built Buses selling school buses and airport shuttle buses in June 1997. In November of 2001, Wes left and started his career with Colonial, LLC.

Wes and his wife, Mary, have two daughters, Dory and Abby. He is very active in the community and has held several positions with Family Service of the Piedmont. Wes is also an avid golfer.

jimmyJimmy Keever,
Chief Operating Officer

jimmy@colonialllc.com
(336) 862-7370

Jimmy was born in High Point and graduated from North Carolina State University with a Bachelor’s of Science in Business Management with a concentration in Finance.

He worked at Colonial in high school and during summers while in college. After graduating from college, Jimmy started working at Colonial again while searching for another job, but approached Jim after 6 months about joining the company permanently.

With over 17 years at Colonial, he has tremendous experience in product design, product research, production, scheduling, marketing and sales.

Jimmy has two daughters, Elly and Francy. Jimmy is a member of the Furnitureland Rotary Club and enjoys hunting, playing golf, boating and attending NC State football games. Jimmy is a member of Wesley Memorial Church.

jdJim Dunlap,
Senior Vice President of Operations

jdunlap@colonialllc.com
(336) 862-7377

Jim was born in the Greensboro area and has lived there most of his life. He attended local high schools and graduated from the University of North Carolina at Greensboro in 1976.

Jim began his career in manufacturing as an Industrial Engineer under D.M. Pitt Consulting while attending graduate school in the evenings. He later joined the engineering group at Allen Bradley Microelectronics, a division of Rockwell engaged in a plant start-up working under the guidance of BB&G Consulting out of New Haven, Connecticut. He remained with there as a Project Engineer and later as Engineering manager for eleven years.

Since then, he has held numerous positions in manufacturing, consulting, and logistical services.

Jim joined Colonial LLC in 2008 and is enjoying the challenges a small company presents. Jim has two sons, Shannon and Zach.

larry1Larry Ausley,
Senior Vice President of Finance

lausley@colonialllc.com
(336) 862-7377

Larry was born in the Asheboro, NC area and has lived there all his life. He attended Asheboro High School and received his Accounting Degree in 1978 from Randolph Community College.

Larry began his career in accounting with Mobile Home Industries. He later became the Accounting Manager for Colverbrook Homes. He moved from there to head the finance department at Bob Dunn Ford. His career then took him to Arrow Industries where he was promoted to Controller.

Larry joined Colonial LLC in 2007 as the controller and was appointed SVP of Finance in February 2013. Larry is married to Becky and has one son, Christopher.


Angel Walker
HR Director
hr@colonialllc.com
(336) 862-7385

Shawn Mowery, Assistant National and Key Account Sales Support
Shawn Mowery
Key Account Sales Support
components@colonialllc.com
(336) 862-7382

Megan Williams, Art Director, Printing mwilliams@colonialllc.com (336) 862-7392
Megan Williams
Art Director, Printing
mwilliams@colonialllc.com
(336) 862-7392

Stephanie Parks
Stephanie Sparks
Purchasing Manager
purchasing@colonialllc.com
(336) 862-7361

Emily
Emily Parrish
Designer
design@colonialllc.com
(336) 862-7368

Justin Branch, Major Account Sales Support justin@colonialllc.com (336) 862-7367
Justin Branch
Major Account Sales Support
justin@colonialllc.com
(336) 862-7367

Amy Pierce, Art Director, Embroidery art@colonialllc.com (336) 862-7387
Amy Pierce
Art Director, Embroidery
art@colonialllc.com
(336) 862-7387

Skip Matheny, Industrial Engineer
Skip Matheny
Industrial Engineer
engineer@colonialllc.com
(336) 862-7363

corey
Corey Tucker
Shipping Supervisor
shipping@colonialllc.com
(336) 862-7391

Betsy Upton, Lead Designer bupton@colonialllc.com (336) 862-7395
Betsy Upton
Lead Designer
bupton@colonialllc.com
(336) 862-7395


Larry Powell
Production Manager
LPowell@colonialllc.com
(336) 862-7381

Chris
Chris Patterson
Master Scheduler
scheduling@colonialllc.com
(336) 862-7364

Sierra
Sierra L. Rector
National & Key Account Sales Support
orderentry@colonialllc.com
(336) 862-7362

Marsha Presnell, Logistics Manager marsha@colonialllc.com (336) 862-4113
Marsha Presnell
Logistics Manager
marsha@colonialllc.com
(336) 862-4113

Chris
Robin Williams
Staff Accountant
accounting@colonialllc.com
(336) 862-7383

Beverly
Beverly Taylor
SAP Specialist
sap@colonialllc.com
(336) 862-7360

Bobby Jones
Bobby Jones
Area Sales Manager, Apparel and Promotions Division
bjones@colonialllc.com
(336) 862-7372